Call: 940-387-4200 Text: 817-664-3572

Texas Law requires caregivers to report suspected Child Abuse or neglect to the Texas Department of Protective and Regulatory Services or Law Enforcement. Failure to report suspected abuse or neglect is a crime.

How Do I Make A Report?

You may call the Texas Abuse Hotline at 1-800-252-5400 to report abuse or neglect. The hotline is answered by DFPS Intake Specialists (who are all degreed professionals) 24-hours a day, 365-days a year.

If the child is in immediate danger, call 9-1-1 or your local police first, then call the Texas Abuse Hotline to make a report.


You may also report your allegations to DFPS through the Internet at If you choose to submit an internet report, you must provide your name and a valid e-mail address.